Facebook Restricted List

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, or perhaps your mama - Facebook Restricted List.


Did you recognize you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list participants from seeing material you deliberately make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't should produce it). People you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues as well as employers and also do not desire them to see any one of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Facebook Restricted List


Now right here is exactly how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as displayed in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to include or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise be able to examine which of your existing freinds were already included in this list and are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Head to the Facebook profile page of the individual you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setup that appears on the following menu. This ought to enbolden the text and also put a check mark alongside it.


Now, when you next post web content, you could determined whether you want it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setting as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and choose the option that suits your content.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is a good technique of ensuring certain people just see posts you're willing to earn public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel