Restricting someone On Facebook

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, whether that's your boss, a somewhat weird acquaintance, or even your mama - Restricting Someone On Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list participants from seeing content you purposely reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't need to produce it). People you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with associates and also companies and do not desire them to see any of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

Restricting Someone On Facebook


Currently below is exactly how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon as well as choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, select "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as displayed in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally be able to evaluate which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list as well as are banned from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setup that appears on the following menu. This need to enbolden the text and also put a check mark next to it.


Currently, when you next post content, you could determined whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this personal privacy setup as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and select the alternative that suits your material.

If you select "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is an excellent technique of making certain certain individuals only see posts you agree to earn public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel