Restricting someone On Facebook 2019

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat weird acquaintance, or even your mom - Restricting Someone On Facebook.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list members from seeing material you deliberately reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you do not have to create it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers and companies as well as do not desire them to see any one of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

Restricting Someone On Facebook


Currently below is how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon as well as pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to include or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise have the ability to examine which of your existing freinds were already included in this list and also are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Visit the Facebook account page of the individual you want to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover image. Select the option "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setting that shows up on the following menu. This ought to enbolden the message and also put a check mark next to it.


Currently, when you next post web content, you could chose whether you want it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setting as you publish, click the drop-down box below your pending post as well as pick the choice that suits your content.

If you select "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is an excellent method of ensuring particular people only see posts you're willing to make public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel