Deleting Your Snapchat Account

Snapchat has long made a name for itself among other popular instant messengers. Its biggest draw? Pictures, videos, and stories that you send or receive from contacts are only available for a few seconds and are deleted immediately after viewing. These so-called “snaps” can also be edited with various filters, stickers, and effects. How could you not like the app? Maybe it’s because you aren’t satisfied with its lackluster data protection or because you’ve outgrown their younger target group. Maybe your hoped-for Snapchat fame didn’t work out, and you’ve lost interest in the app.

If you want to remove your account again, it is not enough to just delete Snapchat. As with other apps, your personal data will remain stored on the operator’s servers even if the small yellow ghost icon has disappeared from your smartphone. As with many other services of this nature, the actual function for deleting your account is hard to find – after all, the provider is reluctant to lose users. Depending on the individual case, it may even be sufficient to deactivate your Snapchat account temporarily instead of deleting it completely. We offer detailed, step-by-step instructions for both.

Deleting Your Snapchat Account

Deleting Your Snapchat Account

If you want to log out of Snapchat, this always happens in two steps: First, the user profile is deactivated for 30 days until it is finally deleted from Snapchat. You can also deactivate a Snapchat account using the delete function. If you know the app well, you’ll already know that you can’t find this function in the Android or iOS version. Instead, you need to use your web browser, which works as follows:

* Go to accounts.snapchat.com in your browser.

* Log in with your Snapchat account.

* Click on the “Delete my account” option in the next window.

* Confirm your decision by entering your login data again.

* A message indicates that your Snapchat account has been successfully deactivated * and you will shortly receive a confirmation email. You will also be notified that * your account will be deleted within 30 days of deactivation. Until then, you can reactivate your Snapchat account and restore all data at any time. All you have to do is log into Snapchat with your access data.

By entering the address “accounts.snapchat.com/” in your web browser, you will be taken directly to the delete option.

The alternative, albeit more cumbersome solution is to navigate directly into the support area through the Snapchat homepage or the app settings (gear symbol in your profile). Then click on “Account details” under the menu item “My Account & Security” and then on “Delete My Account.” There you will again find all important information on deactivating and/or deleting your Snapchat account. A link to the “Accounts Portal” leads to the URL “accounts.snapchat.com”. From there, follow the step-by-step instructions described above.

The longer way to delete your Snapchat account is through the menu item “Support” in the app settings.

Alternatively, you can also access the support area through the Snapchat homepage.
If you allow the 30 days to elapse without reactivating your account, it will be permanently deleted. This means that all your contacts and any snaps you may have stored in the app’s archive will also be irrevocably deleted. In addition, your Snapchat name will become available again so that other users may be able to maintain their own account under your name. For these reasons, the step of deleting your account should be considered carefully. In case of doubt, the first step is to deactivate your Snapchat account. If you still don’t feel like resuming your snapchat activities, your account will automatically disappear after 30 days.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel