What Does the Restricted button On Facebook Mean 2019

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat weird acquaintance, or even your mommy - What Does The Restricted Button On Facebook Mean.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that stops list participants from seeing web content you deliberately reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you do not need to create it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues as well as companies and also do not desire them to see any of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

What Does The Restricted Button On Facebook Mean


Now right here is just how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as displayed in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly likewise have the ability to examine which of your existing freinds were already added to this list and are banned from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Head to the Facebook profile page of the individual you want to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Now, click the "restricted" setup that appears on the next menu. This need to enbolden the text and put a check mark beside it.


Now, when you following post material, you can determined whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setting as you upload, click the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post as well as select the option that fits your material.

If you select "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is an excellent method of making sure specific people only see posts you agree to make public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel